A Taste of Daily Life

Lilianna Kane

Tired on the bus after an incredible day of dance...photo taken by Heidi Murr Tired on the bus after an incredible day of dance…photo taken by Heidi Murr Growing up in New York City has given me tunnel vision: New York City is the only place to be, the only place that makes sense, the only place where a dance career will happen, etc. But I am happy to say that traveling to and dancing in San Jose has opened my eyes, causing me to realize that we live in a world full of beautiful cities with thriving dance communities.
I am lucky that I have been able to travel a lot in my life so far. But never before have I travelled to another city to dance. Waking up every morning, taking the bus to Promenade, buying lunch at a local Soda, taking class with Jimmy and his dancers, talking with local dancers and people, and learning about what sorts of projects and…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

